STK-ID 22460

Shots of delegates entering conference room, of Prime minister Louis Saint-Laurent and Premier Joseph Smallwood of Newfoundland. MS of delegates (left to right), Ivan Schultz, British Columbia; Stuart Garson, Ontario. CU of Prime minister Louis Saint-Laurent. Shots of Prime minister Louis Saint-Laurent and Premier Leslie Frost of Ontario, of Premier Thomas Douglas of Saskatchewan with Premier Joseph Smallwood of Newfoundland, of Premier Angus MacDonald of Nova Scotia chatting with Dana Porter, Attorney General of Ontario. LS of Premiers around table. MS of Premiers including EC Manningm of Alberta; Walter J Jones of Prince Edward Island; Campbell of Manitoba; Angus L Macdonald of Nova Scotia; Leslie Frost of Ontario; Prime Minister Louis Saint-Laurent; Maurice Duplessis of Quebec; John B McNair of New Brunswick; Byron Johnson of British Columbia; Thomas Douglas of Saskatchewan; Joseph Smallwood of Newfoundland. Several shots of Premiers singly and in pairs or chatting in groups. Shots of Hubert Guerin, French Ambassador to Canada, opening curtains, unveiling tapestry of proposed National Capital Plan. Shot of Paul Martin, of Prime minister Saint-Laurent and Jacques Greber, author of the National Capital Plan, of Prime minister Saint-Laurent, Jacques Greber, Hubert Guerin. CUs of tapestry, of crest on tapestry, of provincial crests. (00/12/1950)


Excerpt from
Dominion Provincial Conference / Royal 22nd Receives Table
National Film Board
Available formats
Reel 35 mm, Digital Video Disk, Digital Bétacam
Shooting format
35mm fine grain b&w
Aspect ratio
Available resolutions
720 x 486