STK-ID 31432

Group shots of teams, college of Puget Sound, University of British Columbia, University of Utah, University of Alberta, Seattle University, Montana University. Shots of men crossing finish line, Murphy of Utah, Merry (#9) of University of British Columbia, Swanson of Eastern Washington College, Vandehi (#14) of Utah. ESTABLISHING SHOT of Mount Norquay and slalom course. Various shots of men flashing down past camera, including Walker (#1) of Seattle, Cowan of UBC, Haaken Stad (#3) of Alberta. Shots of Vandehi (#14) passing, followed by Burke of Seattle, Willis of UBC, Saltamin of Montala (spill). Group shot of officials. Various shots of chair lift. Shots of contestants starting downhill race, including Haakenstad of Alberta, Parks of Eastern Washington, Weldon Howe of Puget Sound. Various FOLLOW SHOTs of men streaking down past camera, intercut with spectators. Shots of skiers streaking past on last stretch of course, many falling. Two shots of Merry of UBC being pulled to lodge on toboggan after spraining ankle. Various shots around finish line. University of British Columbia won. (14/02/1950)


Excerpt from
Intercollegiate Ski Meet
National Film Board
Available formats
Video HI 8, Reel 35 mm
Shooting format
35mm fine grain b&w
Aspect ratio