STK-ID 32012

Montreal: TILT DOWN facade of National Film Board of Canada (NFB) building, people entering. MCU of plaque. Film Commissioner Guy Roberge and David Bairstow entering building past camera. Interior shot of Guy Roberge posing with Secretary of State Maurice Lamontagne. Two-shot of Pierre Juneau and a woman. Cut to Norman McLaren explaining painting to couple. MCU of McLaren talking. Interior shots of shooting stage, large crowd, John Grierson arriving with woman. Michael Spencer introducing members of Board of Governors on stage. Maurice Lamontagne, John Grierson, Guy Roberge and others are sitting in first row. Cuts to audience listening, applauding. Shots of Guy Roberge speaking, Maurice Lamontagne speaking, Guy Glover speaking for English Production, Victor Jobin speaking for French Production. MLSs of people stepping up on stage to receive 25 years of service award: Tom Daly, Maurice Blackburn, Les Baird, Helene Friesen, Rolland Provost (two shots). Sequence in Theatre 3 of filmmakers receiving Mulholland award: Ron Alexander, Eldon Rathburn, Dennis Gillson, Guy Borremans. Donald Brittain is master of ceremonies, Mrs. Mulholland presents some of the awards. Alexander, Mrs. Mulholland and Roger Lamoureux pose together. PAN of group of winners: Lamoureux, Alexander, Borremans, Vic Merrill, Rathburn, Mrs. Mulholland and Brittain. Various shots of NFB party in the interior courtyard, Don Douglas and his musicians. 3-shot of Jerry Graham, Sydney Newman and another man.


Excerpt from
Anniversary Party
Saint-Laurent (city)
National Film Board
Available formats
Reel 35 mm, HDCAM SR, Digital Video Disk
Shooting format
35mm neg b&w
Aspect ratio
Available resolutions
1920 x 1080